Saying I love you with books: I am Strong! I am Smart! by Fay Klingler

Thinking ahead to Mother’s Day, my favorite gift is a new book,

My grandmother Cecilia Doyle, 1913. I still miss her, she was amazing.

My grandmother Cecilia Doyle, 1913. I still miss her, she was amazing.

a book about a grandmother  and a granddaughter

Nonna's face says it all, we thought he was a she. :)

Nonna’s face says it all, we thought he was a she. 🙂

I have a favorite author, Fay Klingler, I just finished her book, I am Strong! I am Smart! and I recommend it to you, especially if you have a tween girl in your life.

Phoenix Locals: join me and come to Changing Hands Bookstore to meet Fay Klingler when she visits Saturday, April 19th from 11:00 to 1:00.  She is a role model for me, I admire her character and her talent. I’m excited for her visit!

so find a book and give it to the one you love, don’t forget to write on the inside and

sunn

tell them just how much they mean to you.  Because grandmothers, mothers and daughters are precious.

Download the free digital scrapbook kit here.

Download the Fay Klingler “We Are Strong” free digital scrapbook pack here.

This post written in just enough time before Mother’s Day for you to reach out to your loved one.

20933793

Leave a Reply

