Shopping with my teacher gift cards

Year end brought happy memories with my library kids

oh-the-places-youll-go-dr-seuss

I read this to the kinders on graduation day at the Fulton Ranch campus

sadness at missed opportunities

The Twits by Roald Dahl

The Twits by Roald Dahl

hope for what I can do next year

Danger in the Desert is an Arizona Regional book and a "battle of the books" title on display at Barnes and Noble in San Tan Village

Danger in the Desert is an Arizona Regional book and a “battle of the books” title on display at Barnes and Noble in San Tan Village

and loads of sweet treats and gift cards from the kids.

I thought I would show some of the books I picked out with my gift cards

This Dover Thrift book was super cheap...had to pick it up for the kids. Follow this link to try some on your own.

note to self: spend summer learning origami!

My boys can enjoy them over the summer

LEGO-Ninjago-Masters-of-Spinjitzu-post-3

Brady and Max are sharing the Ninjago books. Brady read the chapter books and the play Ninja all day long. The Ninjago papercutz comic series has 8 books so far…I picked up a few titles with my gift card.

and then I will put them in the library so you can enjoy them too

Leave a Reply

