My special date with my little man Max

Today I dropped my 7 year old off at school and kept my Max home with me. He is near 5 this fall, just on the cusp of Mommy and Me Playdates. This was my last season for it and I took full advantage.

The pacifier, the footy pajamas and the taggy blanket have all gone away. The only vestige oft his little boy that remains is the part that loves to cuddle up with me at bedtime. Did you read 18 summers?

Last night during story time I told him I was going to take him to pick a pumpkin

So much to do! My favorite thing about Vertuccio farms is that it has everything…rides, games, animals, mazes, pizza garden, swings, fall fun AND you aren’t exhausted walking all over it.

and ride in a cow car

and bounce on a giant pillow

and I did.

We also took a short stroll  across the parking lot to the Power Road Farmer’s Market. I picked up a candy stick for Max and found this organic  Cadia Honeycrisp Apple Juice. My sister in law loves Honeycrisp apples, so I bought this for her.  You can only find Cadia in mom and pop stores. I love the philosophy behind their products.

Thanks Macaroni Kid Gilbert for sponsoring a day just for the little ones at Vertuccio Farms. And Thanks Vertuccio Farms for a picture perfect fall outing. We made great memories today. I’ll see you soon with my big boy in tow. We want to get lost in the corn maze.

and race on these bikes:

Macaroni Kid and Vertuccio Farms always have something going on. I “like” them on Facebook and added them to my “things to do in the area” feed so I don’t miss a post. You can also sign up for newsletters. I count on Macaroni Kid to help me find inexpensive family outings. I count on Vertuccio Farms to provide a fantastic, memory filled day together. They never let me down.

Love,
A Macaroni Mom, Kerry Kenney

Leave a Reply

