Musings on Maurice Sendak

Dear Students,

Lynn Trimble says it the best, so I link to her blog post Musings on Maurice Sendak.

20120509-044850.jpg
Before I became a school librarian, I loved Maurice Sendak.

20120509-044933.jpg

I took his book to the store and matched the house to the book.

20120509-045014.jpg

I named my son Max.

I know what it means to say I will eat you up I love you so

I want to have my room grow with vines and trees and become the world around and sail away. I would like that very much.

Thank you

Eternally,
Mrs. Kenney

One thought on “Musings on Maurice Sendak

Leave a Reply

